Week 6: Conversation w/ Student – Darlene Nguyen

image (15)

This week in Art 110, I interviewed Darlene Nguyen. I actually met Darlene in class a few weeks ago and I thought she was a really nice girl. In class we talked about some interesting things, which  is why I decided to interview her for my Week 6 conversation to know more about her.

Darlene was born on July 1, 1996. She has 2 younger brothers and a dog and is living with her parents. She commutes to CSULB and is a Freshman Biology major, a major she described as being very hard. As she described, she “hates math and loves lunchtime.”

Her favorite color is blue and has has been quoted saying “I refuse to wear anything orange.” She has a lot of interests that include  her favorite show Supernatural, any food that is edible, and her favorite movie Tangled. She also enjoys binge watching Pokemon in her free time. We also talked about cartoons we watched as kids like Dragonball Z and Courage the Cowardly Dog. I found Darlene to be a really cool, funny, and nice person and I hope to talk to her more in the future.

Leave a Reply

