Week 13: Conversation w/ Student – Koi Nguyen

image (63)

This week, I met Koi Nguyen. Right off the bat, I could see that Koi was a very friendly person and I felt comfortable talking with him, learning a lot about about his personality. I found our conversation to be very relaxed and open and I enjoyed it quite a lot.

Koi (like the fish) is a Civil Engineering major from Anaheim, although he was born in the Vietnamese city of Saigon. With his major, he plans to start with a job in construction engineering and then move on to being a project manager that works with architects. From this, I could see that Koi was a very hard worker and really has his life planned out and in order.

Koi also enjoys a variety of different hobbies. He enjoys playing video games and watching TV, particularly Marvel based shows. He also enjoys listening to range of different music such as K-pop, classical, and jazz. I really enjoyed my talk with Koi and I believe he is a very friendly, steadfast person.

Leave a Reply

