Week 13: Extra Credit – Musical Drawing

image (68)image (69)image

For this activity, I had a hard time choosing a song to play while doing it, given that I enjoy many different songs and don’t necessarily have a favorite. I eventually just settled for a song I currently enjoy a lot, which is “Why Won’t You Make Up Your Mind” by Tame Impala.

Overall I found this activity to be very enjoyable and intriguing. I particularly enjoyed the musical element of the activity. Being an avid listener of music, I believe music has the ability to create certain moods and can make you feel a particular way. Though the art that I made may be arguably random and arbitrary, I believe the music I was listening to gave it coherence and the song influenced the ultimate outcome.

Leave a Reply

